Skip to product information
1 of 2

Southern Lord

Power Trip - Nightmare Logic 'Riley Gale Foundation Edition' (Grey vinyl)

Regular price
£19.50 GBP
Regular price
Sale price
£19.50 GBP
Tax included.

Nightmare Logic has taken Power Trip’s classic Exodus-meets-Cro-Mags sound to new places. With hooks and tightness rivaling greats like Pantera or Pentagram and production by the esteemed Arthur Rizk, Nightmare Logic punishes fans not only sonically but with pure songwriting skill. The sophomore release and second on Southern Lord Records, raises the bar and pushes Power Trip to new extremes. Since 2013’s Manifest Decimation, the band admits they’ve not only gotten better at their instruments, but have also reinvented their songwriting process into a more nuanced and clever system. The shift shows on this record and does so without losing any of the aggression so essential to the band.


1 Soul Sacrifice 4:10
2 Executioner’s Tax (Swing of the Axe) 3:45
3 Firing Squad 3:17
4 Nightmare Logic 4:21
5 Waiting Around To Die 4:23
6 Ruination 3:10
7 If Not Us Then Who 4:10
8 Crucifixation 5:20