Skip to product information
1 of 1

Radio Raheem

Krieg Kopf - War On Terrorism

Regular price
£18.50 GBP
Regular price
Sale price
£18.50 GBP
Tax included.

Forming in 1983 from the ashes of the Attack (more on them at a later date), Krieg Kopf made a name for themselves in the New York hardcore scene self-releasing two cassette albums and playing constant gigs around they city, Long Island, and beyond. The band eschewed the metal trappings that were slowly creeping into the New York hardcore sound, instead playing a simple-yet-effective brand of full-throttle punk that perfectly captures the speed and aggression of American hardcore in the 1980s.

They recorded two album-length cassettes – 1984's "Passen Sie Auf Es Ist" cassette and 1986's self-titled "red tape" – and in between made their sole vinyl appearance with the track "Warhead" on the Big City Records "One Big Crowd" compilation LP. 1987 saw Krieg Kopf entering the studio to produce a full-length record, but the band dissolved before the recording was completed and the session remained unmixed until 2019.

This LP collects 19 studio tracks from the two cassette albums and the LP sessions, plus one live track recorded at CBGB (where else?). Also included is a 12"x36" full-color poster insert and an iron-on transfer of the band's original t-shirt logo so you can make your very own Krieg Kopf shirt.

Pressing of 500 copies.

Track Listing:
01. Dishonor
02. Hasty Ambush
03. Easy Way Out
04. Violent Reaction
05. Hilf Uns
06. Who Knows Or Cares
07. Nuclear Test
08. Let's Go
09. Terrorism
10. Warhead
11. Sick Boy
12. My Subconscious
13. Gun Power
14. Feast Or Famine
15. The Work Song
16. State Aid
17. For The Money
18. Immortal
19. Atom Bomb
20. Gun Power (Live At CBGB)